ICADL 2016

18th International Conference on Asia-Pacific Digital Libraries




APIS

the Asia-Pacific Forum of Information Schools



December 5 to 9, 2016
University of Tsukuba, Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan




Theme
“Knowledge, Information and Data in Open Access Society”

This International Forum will include the 18th International Conference on Asia-Pacific Digital Libraries (ICADL 2016) and the Asia-Pacific Forum of Information Schools (APIS) Open Access is widely recognized as a key concept for the progress of the networked information society – Open Science, Open Government, Open Data, etc. This forum is aimed to discuss novel technologies, sciences and services of Knowledge, Information and Data (KID) in the Open Access Society and build human networks for KID research, education and services.





         

News

June 10(Fri) :

Web Site Open

June 22(Wed) :

Paper Submission Deadline Extended

June 29(Wed) :

Some issues are updated (venue information, host and partners and so on)

July 6(Wed) :

Call for Participation: Doctoral Consortium [Announcement (PDF)]

Important Dates

July 2(Sat) :

[NEW] Paper Abstract Deadline

  • *Abstracts must be submitted by the deadline and will be used for reviewer assignment.
  • If you have not submitted the abstract of your paper yet, contact PC chairs (icadl16-contactml.cc.tsukuba.ac.jp) as soon as possible. We will not extend the deadline for paper submission.

July 2(Sat)  July 9(Sat) :

Paper Submission Deadline

  • Full research papers

  • Short practitioner papers

  • Short work-in-progress papers

August 19(Fri) :

Workshop Proposal Deadline

August 29 (Mon) :

Notification (Papers and Workshops)

September 1 (Thu) :

Registration Open

September 3 (Sat) :

Doctral Consortium Submission Deadline [Announcement (PDF)]

September 23 (Fri) :

Doctral Consortium Acceptance Notification

September 29 (Tue) :

Camera Ready Copy Due (Tentative)

November 7 (Mon) :

Doctral Consortium Proceedings Paper Submission

December 5 (Mon) - December 9 (Fri) :

Conference

December 5 (Mon, afternoon):

Graduate Students Workshop (Ideathon)

  • *Note: hosted at Kasuga Area, University of Tsukuba

December 6 (Tue):

APIS Main Program

  • Invited Talks
  • Doctoral Consortium

Reception

December 7 (Wed):

ICADL 2016 1st Day

  • Opening
  • Keynote
  • Paper Sessions

December 8 (Thu):

ICADL 2016 2nd Day

  • Keynote
  • Paper Sessions
  • Graduate Students Workshop (second half)

Conference Dinner

December 9 (Fri):

ICADL 2016 3rd Day

  • Paper Sessions
  • Workshops
  • Closing

University Hall
University of Tsukuba
Tsukuba, ibaraki, JAPAN

ACCESS